Do Not Call Registry

no-cell-phone.jpg

Written by Susanne Quirk

Recently, I received an e-mail stating that cell phone numbers are going to be released to telemarketers.  Before I passed on the information to the blogosphere, I had to verify my information.  I found that contrary to the information I received and what information is floating around the internet,  cell phone numbers will not be released to telemarketers.  Federal law prohibits telemarketers from using automated dialers to call cell phones.  For more information, read the press release issued from the FTC in February 2007.

2 Comments

Filed under Miscellaneous

2 responses to “Do Not Call Registry

  1. This is very interesting, but I actually have received “mortgage offers” over my cell phone. Isnt there a number you call and register your cell phone number so you get blocked and dont get those “unwanted” calls ?

  2. You can register your cell phone too. Go to the FTC website to register.

Leave a Reply

