Dining Out in Jupiter at Samantha’s

By Susanne Quirk

We dined at Samantha’s in the Jupiter Shoppes this weekend.  It was our first visit there although Samantha’s has been around for a couple of years.  I was eager to go because close friends of ours had recently dined there and raved about the place.  I don’t mind saying that they are quite the critics when dining out.  Their reviews carry weight with us because they dine out almost nightly and have acquired a long list of restaurant recommendations in the process.    They won’t hesitate to give you a detailed critique along with their recommendation! 

Samantha’s is quietly tucked away in the Jupiter Shoppes located next to the now defunct billiards place.  Inside and outside dining is available.  The restaurant is very cozy and intimate.  There are not many tables and that is a nice change from the mega chain restaurants that are flooding the area and can be so difficult to get into.  The seating is limited and I would advise making reservations.  We did not have reservations, however the hostess was very pleasant and fortunately was able to squeeze us in.   

The menu is extensive and I wanted to provide it here for you.  So, I searched online and in my search I also found some great reviews consistently making claims that the calamari is to die for.   We didn’t have an appetizer to give you our thoughts on that, but we did have dessert.  But before I get into that I’ll go over our entrees first.  I had the usual Filet Mignon and I was quite impressed.  It wasn’t my preferred Oscar style but I was pleased with all 11 ounces encrusted with Gorgonzola, Roasted Garlic Cream & Red Wine Reduction – all for $38.   Great price since we’ve paid more than that for smaller portions.  My steak was so big I didn’t pay too much attention to the mashed potatoes and seasoned vegetables.  

Dessert was the best part of the dinner.  I perused the dessert menu and found a delicious bread pudding loaded with vanilla bean ice cream, bananas and drizzled with caramel.  Pure heaven!

We enjoyed everything about Samantha’s.  The food was great, the service was top notch and I can’t wait to go back for the dessert. 

There’s a great website for those who dine out frequently www.SouthFloridaDines.com.  This website is packed with restaurant reviews, menus and more.  They also offer gift certificates at discounted rates.

1 Comment

Filed under Community, Entertainment, Jupiter, Palm Beach County, restaurants

One response to “Dining Out in Jupiter at Samantha’s

  1. Pingback: The Best Kept Secret in Palm Beach Gardens « Blogging Jupino

Leave a Reply

