The Best Kept Secret in Palm Beach Gardens

The Best Kept Secret in Palm Beach Gardens

The Best Kept Secret in Palm Beach Gardens

Anyone that knows me, knows I have a passion for food.  Although not a professional by any means, I love to cook.  In fact, I like everything about food.  I enjoy cooking classes and love to experiment in the kitchen (thankfully, my husband and children are quite forgiving!).  My bookshelves are filled with cooking magazines, books and recipes.  With that said, it is safe to say that dining out is undoubtedly something I thoroughly enjoy.

So, when a sister agent told me about the Marble Slab Creamery, I had no problem making the drive to the Shoppes at Midtown in Palm Beach Gardens for an ice cream treat.  Midtown is such a great place to be.  We have done quite a bit of business there and continue to see it as a great place to live and/or invest.  The local retail shops, eateries and restaurants attract the business professionals during the day and the trendy, hip crowd in the evening.

You’ll find the Marble Slab Creamery next to Pizza Fusion.  I have to admit, I had never heard of it before.  I’ve been to Coldstone Creamery and without a doubt, I was hooked at first bite.  But, I have to say that after my visit, The Marble Slab has become my number one choice.  I met the owner, Harsha and she definitely made the experience a great one.  In talking, we found our favorite ice cream to be the strawberry shortcake sundae.  I told her I was turned onto it at Coldstone Creamery.  She diplomatically shook her head in agreement, smiled and explained that she can make it even better and asked if she could make the sundae the way she likes it.  Not a problem, run with it!

And that she did.  She added her special touch, packaged it a little differently, and added the best tasting ice cream (it tasted just like birthday cake…yummmeee!).  It was a home run.  Mostly, I appreciated Harsha’s sincere customer service and making the trip enjoyable.  When you get a chance, stop in, say hello to Harsha and ask her to whip up a Strawberry Shortcake Sundae.  We like hearing about everyone’s experience.  Feel free to rate your experience by commenting below.

Susanne Quirk is a Realtor® with Cobblestone Realty specializing in residential homes in Jupiter, Juno Beach, Palm Beach Gardens, Florida. Contact Susanne at (561) 386-0350, e-mail, or visit our website www.TheJunoBeachRealtor.com to learn more.

Related Articles:

NPB Food Reviews
Samantha’s Restaurant in Jupiter
Barrymore’s Steakhouse in Jupiter

Leave a comment

Filed under restaurants

Leave a comment